Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 24   [ 239 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 24  Next
 Post subject: Ban Request for Comrade Hoffman
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:47 am 

Server: US 1994
Date: July 8, 2013
Time: 9:30ish eastern
Offender (alleged): Comrade Hoffman - for teleport/gear hacking

Description: I was far up in the north and came up on Comrade Hoffman swapping loot between vehicles. I engaged and killed him. He had NVG's, a G17, Etools, and other miscellaneous tools as well as a British assault backpack. No more than 2 minutes later, as I was checking his body and the vehicles, I was fired upon by what sounded like a G17, I slipped behind some trees and circled around and killed my attacker. Low and behold it was Comrade Hoffman... again. Literally, no more than 2 minutes later. I checked his body and to my surprise he had the same gear listed above, NVG, G17, British Assault Backpack etc.

I'm still fairly new to the game (only having had played a little over a month now) so I don't know what can be done exactly but I just wanted to bring this to the admins attention. I had a similar event with someone named AlexEH or something to that regard but he (from what I have read) force logged after getting shot several times to prevent himself from dieing a second time as I had just killed him minutes before. I couldn't verify however as I did not get the kill.

One concern I have, is that I did log out with some of the gear I had looted from Comrade Hoffman's corpse after the first incident, including the NVG's and etools. I don't know if I will be flagged or anything in respects to this and what can be done.

Thanks for your time and sorry for the lengthy post.

Post subject: Re: Ban Request for Comrade Hoffman
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:33 am 

We will look into the player you are reporting. When you killed this player, what kill message did you see? Pick from the two below:

1, "Comrade Hoffman was killed"